Keeping our eyes on THE ONE… who leads us through this murky world!

1 Corinthians 13:1-3

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned, but have not love, I gain nothing.

Footnotes
Some manuscripts: deliver up my body to death that I may boast

 

Proverbs 20:22

Do not say, “I will repay evil”;
wait for the Lord, and he will deliver you.

 

Matthew 6:24

No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.

Footnotes
Greek mammon, a Semitic word for money or possessions

 

Proverbs 22:4

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Footnotes
Or The reward for humility is the fear of the Lord, riches and honor and life

 

Proverbs 12:11

Whoever works his land will have plenty of bread,
but he who follows worthless pursuits lacks sense.

 

Psalm 104:1-2

Bless the Lord, O my soul!
O Lord my God, you are very great!
You are clothed with splendor and majesty,
covering yourself with light as with a garment,
stretching out the heavens like a tent.

 

Matthew 5:18

For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished.

 

Leave a Reply

