Not everyone who claims the label of Christian, is one

There is no authority, but God’s Holy Word.  The Holy Bible is the only source we need… to know God, His Only Begotten Son Christ Jesus and His Precious Holy Spirit.  No man, no companion book, no denomination.  Got questions?  Turn to and trust only the BIBLE for answers.  AMEN.

 

Matthew 7:13-29

Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat:

Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?

Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.

A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.

Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.

Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:

And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock.

And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand:

And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.

And it came to pass, when Jesus had ended these sayings, the people were astonished at his doctrine:

For he taught them as one having authority, and not as the scribes.

 

15 thoughts on “Not everyone who claims the label of Christian, is one

    • AMEN. I have been struggling lately… with people. Anytime I go anywhere out and about, I am bombarded with rude, angry, hateful, ‘me, me, me’ people. I get very frustrated, to the point of extreme anger at people. UGH. But I KNOW what God says, I KNOW we are to love and pray for those who ‘unfairly’ persecute us, etc… I know this, so why do I struggle with loving people? BLAH!!! I do love God’s Creation, it is the individuals I don’t like! :/ I am seriously struggling with this, I DO NOT WANT MY HEART TO WAX COLD and I know, that times are going to get much, much worse… so, this is something I am personally ‘working on’, to BE A CHRISTIAN is more than just showing up in a pew or reciting Scripture, it is to bear fruit… HIS FRUIT. *sigh* Ok, I have vented… time to put into practice that which I know to be truth. Pray for me?! Love ya sis… thanks for stopping by!! 😀

      • Oh, Teach, I hear you. So did God (concerning me). That’s why He showed me that dead people stink. They can’t help it. For whatever reason, that made loving them easier. Yeah, I’ll pray for ya! 🙂

        \o/

      • Oh that’s right, man that was a fabulous post… gotta go search for it. BRB

        Girl! You do not have a search box on your blog… so, I cannot find that entry. Would you post the link for me here so that I can reread it? 🙂

        Thanks for the prayers sister…

      • Oh bless your heart sis… it is a widget named ‘search’, just drag it into the spot you want it on the sidebar and add a title to it if you want, click save and you’re done! 😀 IF you need any help at all, let me know! Thanks for the link, I’ll go refresh my remembrance of your post now! \o/

      • I think I got it. I’ve tried putting the silly little widget there several times – to no avail. For today, at least, I see it at the top on the right. Let’s hope it stays there this time. 🙂

        Thanks for your help, sis!

        \o/

      • Thanks. I’m honored to be the Lord’s messenger. If I ever seem to be pointing at me instead of Him, let me know. I’ll straighten that out immediately!

        Have a blessed day. Wish we lived closer. A cuppa coffee with you sounds good! 🙂

        \o/

  1. A-mein! The sad thing is the number of churches that are preaching watered down messages of happy-joy-feel-good and not the real news, the Good News.

Leave a Reply

