Abide in Him… in prayer, in thanksgiving, in peace… together, keeping the faith.

2 Timothy 3:16-17

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God [1] may be competent, equipped for every good work.

[1] That is, a messenger of God (the phrase echoes a common Old Testament expression)

John 15:9-11

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.

Philippians 4:6-7

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Matthew 5:10

“Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”

1 Thessalonians 5:15

See that no one repays anyone evil for evil, but always seek to do good to one another and to everyone.

Matthew 18:20

“For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.”

2 Timothy 4:7

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

Leave a Reply

