I have no title. Do you?

David Bowie & Pat Metheny Group – This Is Not America

( from the movie, The Falcon and the Snowman, 1985 )

 

This is not America, sha la la la la

A little piece of you
The little peace in me
Will die [This is not a miracle]
For this is not America

Blossom fails to bloom
This season
Promise not to stare
Too long [This is not America]
For this is not the miracle

There was a time
A storm that blew so pure
For this could be the biggest sky
And I could have
The faintest idea

This is not America, no, this is not, sha la la la la]

Snowman melting
From the inside
Falcon spirals
To the ground [This could be the biggest sky]
So bloody red
Tomorrow’s clouds

A little piece of you
The little piece in me
Will die [This could be a miracle]
For this is not America

There was a time
A wind that blew so young
For this could be the biggest sky
And I could have the faintest idea

[For this is not America, sha la la la la, sha la la la la, sha la la la la
This is not America, no, this is not, sha la la la
This is not America, no, this is not
This is not America, no, this is not, sha la la la]

 

 

Tears For Fears – Mad World

( Original 1983 video … third single from their first album The Hurting )

 

All around me are familiar faces
Worn out places
Worn out faces

Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere
Going nowhere

Their tears are filling up their glasses
No expression
No expression

Hide my head I want to drown my sorrow
No tomorrow
No tomorrow

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which i´m dying
Are the best i´ve ever had
I find it hard to tell you
‘Cos I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It´s a very very
Mad world
Mad world
Mad world
Mad World

Children waiting for the day they feel good
Happy birthday
Happy birthday

And i feel the way that every child should
Sit and listen
Sit and listen

Went to school and I was very nervous
No one knew me
No one knew me

Hello teacher tell me what´s my lesson
Look right through me
Look right through me

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which i´m dying
Are the best i´ve ever had
I find it hard to tell you
Cos’ I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It´s a very very
Mad world
Mad world

 

2 thoughts on “I have no title. Do you?

    • I pretty much ate, drank and slept Tears for Fears in the early 80s… one of my all time favorite bands! David Bowie, I believe, is considered a ‘super star’… his hits are beyond numerous!

      Hope you have a blessed weekend Debbie! \ 😀 /

Leave a Reply

