I am humbled and blessed…

Yesterday a dear sister in Christ, loopyloo305 asked me if I would join as a writer with a group of fellow believers at The Christian Gazette!  I was floored!  I truly did not think myself qualified.  That blog is FULL of talented, wonderful followers of Jesus!  But I accepted.  As the evening went on, I was getting more and more concerned that I may have made the wrong choice.  HOWEVER this morning, well, let me just post the entry that I made over there…

 

God is in Control

I woke up this morning feeling overwhelmed.  After accepting the invitation yesterday to participate here at The Christian Gazette, I was scared.  I did not know what I would say, and I was afraid I would not be able to be successful.  God is in Control… but that Truth escaped me as my mind reeled last night with “what should I do”, “how should I act”, “when should I post”, etc…, etc…  It was through the Word of God this morning, that He reminded me that… wait for it… IT IS NOT ABOUT ME.  *shock* huh?  LOL!  ;)   So, for the first post I make here at this wonderful community, I would like to share what He spoke to my heart today!

 

Proverbs 1:23

Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you.

 

2 Corinthians 3:4-6

Such is the confidence that we have through Christ toward God. Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God, who has made us competent [Or sufficient] to be ministers of a new covenant, not of the letter but of the Spirit. For the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.

 

Galatians 1:10

For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ.

 

Psalms 143:8

“Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.”

 

Psalms 118:24

“This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”

 

AMEN!

He is so very Good… isn’t He?

 

——-

SO, if you would like your socks blessed off, won’t you visit (and follow) this fantastic group of believers!?

The Christian Gazette

 

4 thoughts on “I am humbled and blessed…

Leave a Reply

