Cleanse My Soul, O My Lord…

Psalm 19:14

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart
be acceptable in your sight,
O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.

Psalm 30:4

Sing praises to the Lord, O you his saints,
and give thanks to his holy name.

Psalm 63:3-4

Because your steadfast love is better than life,
my lips will praise you.
So I will bless you as long as I live;
in your name I will lift up my hands.

Proverbs 18:10

The name of the Lord is a strong tower;
the righteous man runs into it and is safe.

Mark 13:31

Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will not pass away.

John 3:3

Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.

John 6:35

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.

AMEN

4 thoughts on “Cleanse My Soul, O My Lord…

    • This is my very first reblog 😀 cool, thanks

      I’ve been having a pretty rough day… and my thoughts and words have been an expression of it :/ then I come here, and because of you, I reread this post. *sigh* why do I always do what I am not supposed to do, and that which I am supposed to, I struggle with doing. Thankfully we have many examples in Gods Word… (love Paul!) I’ll just pick myself back up, ask forgiveness and start fresh, AMEN!!

      Thanks again for the reminder… you are 100% correct, keeping our thoughts on HIM is the ONLY SANE thing in this world!

Leave a Reply

