Random Bible Verses

 I enjoy visiting SandersWeb.net multiple times daily for a random Bible verse.  Sometimes, it is so awesome how the verses speak a particular message with each refreshing of the page.  So I am sharing today’s Word with you because it blessed me!

Psalm 27:1

Of David.

27:1 The Lord is my light and my salvation;
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold [1] of my life;
of whom shall I be afraid?

Footnotes

[1] 27:1 Or refuge

Psalm 31:1-2

To the choirmaster. A Psalm of David.

31:1 In you, O Lord, do I take refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
in your righteousness deliver me!
2 Incline your ear to me;
rescue me speedily!
Be a rock of refuge for me,
a strong fortress to save me!

Proverbs 1:7

7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Proverbs 16:3

3 Commit your work to the Lord,
and your plans will be established.

Proverbs 19:21

21 Many are the plans in the mind of a man,
but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.

Galatians 1:10

10 For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant [1] of Christ.

Footnotes

[1] 1:10 Or slave; Greek bondservant

Colossians 3:23-24

23 Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, 24 knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ.

AMEN

So happy Friday!  May your weekend be blessed in His Will!

Leave a Reply

